Training for Wimbledon

PE is mandatory for all students to take, but that doesn’t mean it can’t be fun! My Tennis I class was the best class I’d taken since being here…which I’m aware hasn’t even been a full semester long, but I had the most fun twice a week every Tuesday and Thursday! You actually make friends with these people in your class and even your teacher! In PE classes you can talk about whatever with your classmates for the whole 2 hours of class. You make friends very easily. Anyhow, the group that I played with sucked at tennis in the beginning. We were all hopeless cases who had no clue what they were doing. However, over the 8 week course I had come to really get a hold of the game and could actually play fairly well. I ended up with an A in the class even though I took it pass/fail 😦 but its nice to know I learned enough tennis and improved enough to earn an A! The class ended last Tuesday which was very depressing! I miss all my friends I made in that class, but I know we will stay in touch and hang out still. After all we were ice cream buddies and got ice cream after classes somedays, especially after the final exam! Now a days I play tennis for fun with my friend Tyler. He’s learning, slowly but surely. But everyone’s got to start somewhere. Actually come think of it, he’s only played three times now and isn’t half bad so there’s a chance he might come close to beating me one day… πŸ˜‰

Posted in fun

Leave a Reply

